I’m Back Bitches!


Oh Hai!

Yeah it’s been a while since I posted here, had some real life stuff going on. Short version: some shit happened, fucked with my head and then I got better. The End.

So being that my last post was on the Call of Duty launch, what’s been going on? Well Star Wars: The Old Republic came out and has been totally monopolizing my gaming time for the most part. I also have a HUGE backlog of games that I’m working through that just doesn’t seem to end. Let’s take a look, shall we?

Ok, so I may have a bit of a problem...

Yeah, let’s go down the list of games that I haven’t finished yet. I beat Saints Row: The Third, but have to go through it again to get the other achievements. Rayman: Origins is beautiful and I just haven’t gotten that deep into it. I picked up Read Dead again because I never beat it and the Blockbuster in my town is going out of business. I have to beat the RAAM expansion for Gears of War 3. I was getting into Skyrim but then I took an arrow to the knee. A tragedy, I know. I have to beat both Lego Star Wars games. I just got Need for Speed: The Run and love it but just haven’t devoted a lot of time to it. I haven’t started the UFC personal trainer yet because, well, I’m a little scared of it.

Now onto PS3 land. Believe it or not, I had never played and of the Sly Cooper games until last night. They seem pretty awesome so I think that will be taking up some of my time. I have to beat both Ratchet and Clanks. Now, technically, I have beat all 3 Prince of Persia games, but not on the PS3 so I guess they count. I feel really bad that I haven’t committed enough time to Metal Gear Solid 4. Like really bad.

Oh, and that’s not counting all of the XBLA and PSN games I downloaded! And I wound up getting a 3DS after telling myself I wasn’t going to, and the fact that I got it for twenty-six cents (because I’m a trade in maniac) so add Ocarina of Time, Starfox and Pokemon Black (shut up). And then Steam had that crazy sale so I picked up Bastion and Civ V.

It just doesn’t stop. Darkness II, Syndicate, SSX (so fucking excited for this one), Street Fighter X Tekken (STARRING FAT MEGA MAN!) and so many more games. Somebody really needs to perfect cloning so I could keep up with it all.

Well that’s enough of my ranting for right now. Now I’m going to go see what Blockbuster has left.

Like I said, I have a problem…

 

Leave a Reply

