You Know There Ain’t No Rest For The Wicked


Oh Borderlands, how I missed your warm embrace…

I recently started playing the original Borderlands again in preparation for losing my life in September to Borderlands 2. The first game was one of those kind of games that sneaks up on you, the kind of game that a new IP should be. In it’s simplest terms it’s a first person RPG dungeon crawler. At its best (which is all the time) it’s a 4 player RPG dungeon crawler with a sense of humor and a jillion guns. You really don’t get the full treatment if you’re playing alone, find some friends and gets ta blastin’!

If you must know one thing about me, I’m a collectors edition whore. I love me some shiny boxes and trinkets that will adorn my desk (and annoying my wife is just a bonus to that :)). So it was pretty much a given that there was going to be a collectors edition of Borderlands 2 given the success of the first game. “But what’s in it that will make you buy it?”, you may ask. Well, kiddies, that’s just it: I don’t know everything that’s in it.

Over on the Gearbox forums they are asking what you want to see in there. As of now it’s going to include the game (‘natch), a Marcus bobblehead (who will sit proudly next to my Vault Boy bobblehead) and some other stuff (which is where the forums come in). But, honestly, you know what I’m looking forward to the most about it?

The Box.

Oh My God the box is glorious! It’s a replica loot box! You want to see it?

My God, it's full of stars.

Seriously, take my money Gearbox. I love you.

Leave a Reply

