The Summertime Lull Is Upon Us


Oh the lazy days of summer. Other than the Playstation Play releases and Summer of Arcadem it’s kinda quiet in the gaming area. Sleeping Dogs is really the only thing coming out that I want until September (BORDERLANDS 2 WILL CONSUME MY LIFE) so what will I be playing till then?

Well I beat Deadlight first off. I’ll talk about it more this weeks 2 Ninjas 1 Podcast but, short version, I really liked it. It was very atmospheric and edgy look but, yes, it is really short. Like I finished it in 2 hours kind of short. Again, I’ll talk about it more on this weeks 2N1P, which will be going up on Sunday this week by the way. We’re going to Great Adventure on Saturday, hence the show lateness.

I also just started up Shadow Complex because Deadlight gave me a 2D itch. I forgot how much I loved Metroidvania type of games. Honestly the only thing that distracts me about is the fact that Nolan North is the voice of the main character. Seriously, I feel like I’m playing a side scrolling Uncharted, not that that’s a bad thing.

Other than those two things, it’s Gears of War 3 time like all the time.

I forgot how much I LOVED this game! Me, JD (@s3Prototype) and Marcus (@TheOnlyTigger) have been playing this non stop. All Horde, all the time. Stop by and play with us for a bit (Halfazedninja, S3 Prototype and TheOnlyTigger). Fun times will be had.

So, what have you guys been playing?

Leave a Reply

