PAX EAST IS COMING! PAX EAST IS COMING!


IT’S ALMOST TIME FOR PAX EAST!!

Ok, maybe not really. PAX Prime 2012 just ended (I wasn’t there, sadly) but now is the ramp up time for PAX East! I missed last years due to a a whole fuckload of things but that IS NOT happening this year.

So, tentatively, we have a pretty large group going (6 or 7 people I think) including JD for the first time ever! He has NO IDEA what he’s in for.

We’ll be staying at the Westin (which is attached to the Convention Center for easy access) and we’ll be arriving the Thursday before PAX East and leaving the Monday after.

For this year I’m HOPING that JD and I will be able to get media passes. I still have to look into all of the requirements for that so my fingers are crossed.

Now for the stuff that still needs some working out. I’m hoping that I can grab some Ninjaverse T-Shirts (available at cafepress) and, if I have to make my own, hopefully I don’t make them backwards like our good buddy Brittney 😉

The other thing that I’m hoping to work out is that, hopefully, I can do a panel/live podcast. I don’t know the particulars of that yet and, honestly, I’m not sure if by that time I’ll have enough followers to warrant a live show but a panel might be cool. Stay tuned for more on that front.

The last thing that I am planning, being that we’ll actually be staying on site, is THE CONCERTS! I’ve missed out on MC Frontalot and Jonathan Coulton the last two times I’ve been there because of having to drive back to the hotel or having to catch the train. NOT THIS YEAR DAMMIT! I also want to try to get to a couple of the parties since I haven’t done that yet either.

BTW PAX East is currently set for March 22 2013.

In closing…

I CAN’T WAIT FOR PAX EAST!

 

Leave a Reply

