The Iron Man 3 Trailer Has Arrived!


In the wee hours of the morning Marvel dropped the new Iron Man 3 trailer. Watch it and then we will talk:

Ok, so it looks awesome and I know it will be awesome but doesn’t it seem a little…familiar? Almost like a certain flying rodent? Now I’m sure I’m going to enjoy this movie a lot more than I enjoyed The Dark Knight Rises, which don’t get me wrong, was a good movie. But looking back on TDKR I just don’t know if I liked it as much as when I saw it. There is just too many things in that movie that just aren’t very Batman-like. But I digress.

There are a lot of things I liked in the trailer which far outweighs the familiarity:

– Tony developing PTSD from the events in New York

– ARMOR THAT FLIES TO HIM WITH THE POWER OF HIS MIND!

– Mandarin! Even thought I don’t know why they have a white, British guy playing an asian…

– Shit gets real

So, thoughts?

Leave a Reply

