Quick Bits About Random Stuff


A few things about this past week:

1. CiTN and 2N1P will return next week. Publish dates will flip flop for next week because of E3. The 2N1P crossover show we did with the guys over at Video Game Hangover will go up Monday and CiTN will go up Tuesday. The Normal Schedule will return the following week.

2. WildStar is pretty badass. I’m digging the feel and other than the Headstart Weekend being somewhat of a clusterfuck for certain servers, this past Tuesday (the actual launch day) was probably the smoothest launch I’ve ever seen for an MMO. Check it out here. I’m playing on Bloodsworn and my characters name is Rikter.

3. Today is the one year Anniversary of Marvel Heroes launching. They are giving away a bunch of loot every day for the next week so check them out. It’s easily one of my favorite games right now

4. Watch_Dogs. I like it, but I don’t love it. I got it on PS4 and I know I’ll pick it up on PC during the Steam Sale, but I’m feeling a little underwhelmed by it. Yes, it’s a good game, but I feel like it could have been more… something.

5. Mario Kart 8 on the other hand? I want that game so badly but I don’t want to buy a Wii U just yet. I’m really hoping that during the Nintendo Direct taking place during E3 we see something awesome. Maybe then I’ll purchase it. Maybe.

Also, that Luigi death stare…

Geek On!

Will

Leave a Reply

