Changes are afoot


Let’s just get the bad news out of the way first. 2 Ninjas 1 Podcast is going on a bit of a hiatus.

There’s a lot of changes going on behind the scenes (that I can’t talk about just yet) and JD wants to help out on that side of things. It’s a decision that I wasn’t too happy with but, after discussions last night, I’m a little better with. In light of that, 2N1P will be changing. We’re not sure what direction the show will take: A new name (obviously), am I going to have a series of guest hosts until I find someone, will I just have open discussions with various people in the industry? I don’t know. we’ll have more info on that in the coming weeks.

Because of the hiatus of 2N1P, Converse in The Ninjaverse will be recorded and aired in a slightly different fashion. We’ve worked out a better recording schedule so that certain features (such as the Box Office) aren’t woefully out of date by the time the show goes up. We are also adding a CiTN mini preview show (name pending) as an intro to the movies and/or events happening that coming weekend and then talk about that stuff on CiTN proper.

Chris, Mike and author Chris Jensen are also going to try to put out our horror themed podcast, Tales From The Ninjaverse, on a more consistent basis. If demand is high enough it may be going to a bi-weekly basis. More on that at a later date.

The other change may surprise long time listeners of 2N1P: I bought a Wii U and am enjoying the hell out of it.

Okay, so I got a little caught up in the Mario Kart 8 hype and it’s not going to replace my PC as my main gaming machine anytime soon, but the Wii U is actually a fun little machine. That being said, I won’t purchasing anything on there that’s isn’t a Nintendo exclusive. Also, in my opinion, Nintendo KILLED IT at E3. My only tinge of disappointment came from that lack of a Metroid title announcement, but I’ll live because holy shit that Zelda game!

The fact that it’s open world excites the hell out of me. Let’s be honest, almost every Zelda game since the NES has followed the same formula. This is going to shake it up and looks like a fucking anime as well. Take my money in 2015.

Speaking of 2015, is there ANYTHING coming out this year? It seems that almost everything is coming out in 2015, especially when it comes to Sony. The only games coming out for PS4 this year that I’d want to play is Destiny and Little Big Planet 3 (which was a nice surprise). But The Order, Batman: Arkham Knight, Uncharted 4 and a bunch of others are all coming out in 2015. Evolve is coming out this year (for now) but I’ll probably buy that on PC.

And Microsoft? Other than the announcement of Crackdown for the Xbox One, nothing really super exciting struck me. Now that Dead Rising 3 is coming out for PC my interest in a Xbox One is less than zero.

So, yeah, there are some changes happening. If it helps us grow, I’m all for it. More announcements coming soon.

Geek On!

Will

Leave a Reply

